· 

Panita from Thailand



My name is Panita. I’m 18 years old and I live in Bangkok, Thailand.

We have been encouraged to stay at home for over a month now. Public accommodations like school, universities, malls, airports are closed. Some workplaces allow their employees to work from home but some still have to go to work. Everyone has to wear a mask if you’re out in public, if not you have to pay 20,000 baht (600 USD).

High Schools in my country end a little faster than other countries, especially if you’re a senior. I graduated since February, so I have not experienced any online classes yet. But college students are doing online classes right now. Although I don’t have school anymore, I miss hanging out with my friends a lot, we were planning to go to some European countries after school ends but we had to stop the plan for now.

I feel like we can’t really do anything rather than stay at home. Social distancing is the best way to prevent the spread of the virus.

 

 

I learn to appreciate life more. Before quarantine we had fun with little things that we didn't realize was a moment of happiness like grabbing dinner or hanging out with friends.

 

 

We have a quick program on TV everyday at noon updating the number of new cases and deaths. Twitter is also a source of news.

 

 

 

I’m going to see my friends first. It is probably going to change the way everyone lives like to be cleaner and aware of the effect of what you do.

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact us

qatw2020@yahoo.com

Instagram : @quarantine.around.the.world