· 

Marie from Belgium



I’m Marie, I’m 20 years old, I live in Belgium and I’m studying communication and journalism in Brussels.

In Belgium, we do have to be confined. Usually, I live in Brussels during the week and I come back to my parents’ house in the Ardennes, in the South of Belgium for the weekends.

But since the quarantine, I’m back at my parents’ house and I’ll be staying there until the end of the quarantine.

 

We can go out but only for « essential reasons »: to go to the supermarket, to bring food to elders or to go to the doctor.

 

We can also go out for a run but I know there is a kilometers limitation.

I’m in my second year of study. In total there are 5 years to graduate.

I’m not going to school anymore, I follow my classes on my computer, we have online classes.

 

I really miss my social life, seeing people, talking in real life with them.

It’s a little bit sad but I do my homework and I study for my finals.

We have so much work to do… All our classes are online, they aren’t cancelled.

I think our teachers were afraid we would be bored because they gave us extra work…

We have online presentations, essays to write but also video projects.

But I will do it for sure once the quarantine is done.

 

I’m thinking about betting involved to help homeless people.

I learned that I really miss my friends, partying and my social life in general.

 

 

I noticed that I took my life for granted… I realized that I’m so thankful for everything I have in general. When the quarantine will be over, I’m going to try to remember it everyday and enjoy everything I have even more.

The first week, I was watching the news every evening but I realized It made me feel sad and it didn’t help so I stopped.

 

 

But my parents are watching it every evening and they keep me infromed.

I plan to pass my finals… and once it is done I’ll be released.

 

I’ll see my friends and all the people that I missed during this quarantine.

I want to spend a whole week at least with my boyfriend because I really miss him and I realized I’m so happy when I see him.

 

 

I also want to eat in a restaurant once we can… I really miss eating food from all around the world.

Stay home !

 

Don’t do stupid things, we will all have to pay for it…

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact us

qatw2020@yahoo.com

Instagram : @quarantine.around.the.world