· 

Yara from Palestine


Yara a 19 ans et vit à Ramallah city en Palestine. Etudiante en pharmacie, elle suit ses cours en ligne et continue à passer ses examens en ligne ce qui occupe une grande partie de son temps. Le confinement lui a permis de réaliser qu'elle préfère être dehors et rencontrer de nouvelles personnes.


My name is Yara, I'm 19. I live in Palestine (the West Bank), Ramallah city.

     

 

 

 

 

 In Ramallah, everyone must stay home, going out is only allowed in emergency cases, all the restaurants and shops are closed except for necessary supply stores.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I study pharmacy in Birzeit university, the university is closed during the pandemic, but we take online classes, exams and homeworks. I really miss the colleges atmosphere, meeting my friends at college, interacting with different students, and especially studying in the library.

 

 

 

 

 

The online classes and the homework keep me busy most of the time, I watch a lot      of movies , and if there was a way to help people I would definitely go for it.

 

 

 

 

 

I thought that I was an introvert and  that I preferred staying home , but I actually discovered that I can't bare staying home, I miss interacting with people and going out and I miss the nature as well. 

 

 

 

 

 

There really isn't a specific source I stay informed from, I watch the news, also my friends keep me updated, but most of the information comes from the internet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I'm completely going to change my old routine, I will go out more often, exercise more, focus more on hygiene, and travel whenever I'm free. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want to tell people that this pandemic will be over if we all follow the rules, and please stay home for your loved ones. 

Contact us

qatw2020@yahoo.com

Instagram : @quarantine.around.the.world