· 

Tolgonai from Kyrzygzstan


Tolgonai a 19 ans et habite à Bichkek, la capitale du Kirghizistan. Etudiante en administration des affaires, elle suit ses cours en ligne (même le cours de sport !). Mais la vie à l’université lui manque, avec ses amis et surtout la liberté de se déplacer. Les sorties sont limitées aux courses et un couvre-feu de 20h à 8h du matin a été instauré. Après le confinement, elle voudrait profiter davantage de la nature et des montagnes du Kirghizistan et consacrer plus de temps auprès de sa famille.  


My name is Tolgonai and I’m 19 years old. I live in Kyrgyzstan, in the capital city Bishkek.

 

 

The quarantine in the country started on 20th of April.First, we were introduced to emergency situation in the country, after several days it became state of emergency. We have a curfew from 8pm-8am, during these hours we are not allowed to go out at all. All other time we can go out only to grocery shops, pharmacy and walking pets to the distance no more than 1 km. There are block posts everywhere, any time we try to cross them, policemen ask to show our ID,travel pass and if we have a mask on. Only some people have travel passes, those who work for government, medical services, police or delivery services. We cannot also travel between cities.

 

 


     I am a sophomore in college. I study business administration. When the quarantine srarted we were on spring break for two weeks. Then online classes started on 30th of March. Even sports are conducted online! I miss going to college, I never thought that I would say it. I miss being in a society of friends, groupmates, or even in a public transport. I miss having lunch at college too. Overall, I miss the freedom of movement.

I do homework, read books, watch movies, learn to cook, do home fitness... I devote all of my time to myself, self-development and my family. I am not involved in any volunteer work because it's too risky and my parents wouldn't let me go out. Maybe if I was a student of medical college, I would be more useful in this situation.

I realized that I study better when I sleep enough and when classes are online because I feel comfortable to ask questions when no one looks at me. When I was sorting my wardrobe, I understood that I don't need so many clothes, it's just too wasteful. During my normal life, I wasn't that close to my family. Now we eat together, watch movies and I am thankful for having such a happy family.

Mostly, I read newspaper on the internet and sometimes I watch TV.

After quarantine, I will walk a lot outside.  I will go on mountain and lake tours, because nature in Kyrgyzstan is beautiful and I miss it so much. After getting enough of fresh air, I want to be involved in some work, most likely it will be internship in some company. I want to grow professionally, be in a society and not just sit at home. About changes, I won’t be wasteful on clothes, I will devote more time to reading books and I will be more thankful and enjoy my life fully after quarantine ends. 

Please, people, be safe. It is all temporary and it will pass.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This picture shows how I study online, staying in bed !

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact us

qatw2020@yahoo.com

Instagram : @quarantine.around.the.world